From left: Mines President Bill Scoggins; Tom Furtak, department head and professor of physics; Reuben Collins, professor of physics; Craig Taylor, professor of physics & MRSEC director; David Ginley, NREL; Andy Herring, associate professor of chemical engineering.

Colorado School of Mines has been awarded $9.3 million by the National Science Foundation to establish a new center that will focus on investigating emerging renewable energy materials and technologies. Mines